Friday, January 10, 2014

See The Full List Of Glo CAF Awards

The whole of Africa assembled in Lagos Nigeria to celebrate the best of African football on Thursday the 9th of January 2014

In a very colourful event that featured mind blowing performances from Flavour, P Square and Golden boy D'banj. Peak of the performances on the night was no doubt Lagbaja, in an elegant luminous attire he gave the most amazing and electrifying delivery.
However Nigerians were shocked when Ivorian Yahya Toure was named as the African Footballer of the year 2013. Below is a full list of winners on the night. 

National team of the year: Nigeria
Youth National team of the year: Nigeria U17
Club of the year 2013: Al Ahly
Fairplay award 2013: Nigerian supporters
Coach of the year 2013: Stephen Keshi
Promising talent of 2013: kelechi Iheanacho
Referee of the year: Haimoudou Djamel
2013 CAF legend: Bruno Metsu, Jose Ferai
African player based in Africa: Aboutrekka
African dream team: Enyeama, Fathi, Mikel, Toure, Pitroipa, Aboutrekka, Emenike, Aubemeyang, Gyan
CAF Platinum award: Nigeria
African player of the year award: Yaya Toure